This is the "Databases" page of the "Accounting, Business, Economics, & Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting, Business, Economics, & Finance  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/abef Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Core Databases

  • Business Source Complete
    Available by library subscription. Largely full text database of scholarly and trade journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Full text journals include, among many others, the Harvard Business Review (1985-present, including all cases originally published in the Review), Academy of Management Journal, Accounting Review, and Journal of Marketing. Also includes several hundred in-depth reports on publicly traded companies. To access, click on the Company Profiles tab at the top of Business Source Complete.
  • Business Week
    Top-flight business periodical.
  • EconLit
    Index to scholarly publications in economics. Links out to other library databases, and to interlibrary loan.
  • JSTOR
    Full text of peer-reviewed journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Well over 400 journals specific to the study of business and economics.
  • IntelliConnect (CCH)
    Users must possess a valid Muhlenberg email address, and create an account. IntelliConnect provides unlimited access to federal and state tax information plus explanations, analysis and practice aids. Includes daily tax news, FASB materials, as well as GAAP and GAAS guides. User guide.

More Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • HealthSource
    Includes full text articles in the area of healthcare economics and management.
  • PsycINFO
    Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Full text of key journals in management and organizational behavior.

News Databases

  • LexisNexis Academic
    News and financial database. Most major newspapers from around the world are full text, updated daily. Includes company dossiers, complete with ample financial data from a variety of sources.
  • New York Times
    Complete access to New York Times via Muhlenberg subscription. All users must register while physically on campus, using their Muhlenberg email. Contact refdesk@muhlenberg.edu with any questions.
  • Wall Street Journal via Proquest 1984 to present
    Available by library subscription. The "paper of record" of the business world. Proquest version contains full text archive 1923-today. No charts or graphs
  • Wall Street Journal via Proquest 1923-1999
    Available by library subscription. The "paper of record" of the business world. Proquest version contains full text archive 1923-today. No charts or graphs

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kelly Cannon
Contact Info
484-664-3602
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip