This is the "Home" page of the "Abnormal Psychology (Bips)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Abnormal Psychology (Bips)  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/abnormalpsychology Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Background Information about Disorders with Selected Reference Sources

  • Credo Reference
    Hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas, including many notable titles for psychology. Full text is linked directly in the database.
  • DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
    Location: Ready Reference 616.89 A512d5 (Level A)
    Information about and criteria for the classification of mental disorders. (Published in 2013.)
  • DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
    Location: Ready Reference 616.89 A512d4 2000 (Level A)
    Information about and criteria for the classification of mental disorders. (Published in 2000.)
  • DSM-IV Sourcebook
    Location: Main Collection (Ref.) 616.89075 A512d4, Suppl. vol. 1-4 (Level B)
    Explains the rationale and evidence used to develop the criteria set forth in the DSM-IV.
  • MedLine Plus: Health Topics
    Information on "symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 900 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues."
  • National Institute of Mental Health
    Information on signs, symptoms, treatment, as well as statistics and more regarding mental health disorders and issues.

Finding Scholarly Articles

  • PsycINFO
    Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip