This is the "Home" page of the "Arabian Nights Disney Days" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Arabian Nights Disney Days  

Last Updated: Apr 26, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/arabiannights Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon

      

    Reference works

    • Credo Reference
      Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
    • Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World
      This unique reference is a comprehensive encyclopedia dedicated to the institutions, religion, politics, and culture in Muslim societies throughout the world. Beginning coverage in the sixth century and extending it to the present day, the Encyclopedia covers Muslims in the Arab heartland as well as South and Southeast Asia, Europe, and the Americas.

    How do locate scholarly essays and books

    • Academic Search Complete
      Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
    • Encompass Search
      Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
    • Google Scholar
      May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
    • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
      Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
    • MLA International Bibliography
      Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.

    How do I locate popular essays?

    • Academic Search Complete
      Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
    • Google
    • LexisNexis Academic
      Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.

    Citing sources

    For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

    For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.

        

      Articles via interlibrary loan

      Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip