This is the "Databases" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art  

Last Updated: Sep 28, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Core Databases

  • Art Full Text
    Index and selected full text from art periodicals, 1929-present. Full text journals include Architects' Journal, Art Bulletin, and Art Journal.
  • JSTOR
    Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Includes over 200 journals specific to the study of art and architecture. Includes full text of African Arts, American Art, Archives of Asian Art, Bulletin-Metropolitan Museum of Art, and Burlington Magazine

More Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • America: History & Life with Full Text
    The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kelly Cannon
Contact Info
484-664-3602
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip