Last Updated: Sep 8, 2015
- Science Direct, Health, Life, and Physical Sciences
A database of 1000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences from 1995 to the present.
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Google Scholar - Biology, Medicine, and Life Sciences
Search the Biology, Life Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology, and Veterinary Science sections of Google Scholar. Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
Provides full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more.
- New York Times
Complete access to New York Times via Muhlenberg subscription. All users must register while physically on campus, using their Muhlenberg email.
- Science Daily
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
- Google news
Aggregated news from worldwide sources
- JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)
Access full text of the journal JAMA from 1883-present.
Access the journal Nature from 1869-1960 on microfilm (Level A of the library), 1960-present in paper journal form (Level B of the library call number 505n), or via Academic Search Complete 1997-12 months ago (selected articles only).
- Science Online
Access the journal Science from the years 1800-2004 online, or access 2004-present (paper copies of the journal) on level B of the library at call number 505s1.
- Trends in Cell Biology
Peer-reviewed review and opinion articles covering recent developments and hot topics in cell biology
- Trends in Ecology and Evolution
Peer-reviewed review and opinion articles covering recent developments and hot topics in ecology and evolution
- Trends in Genetics
Peer-reviewed review and opinion articles covering recent developments and hot topics in genetics
- Trends in Microbiology
Peer-reviewed review and opinion articles covering recent developments and hot topics in microbiology