Last Updated: Oct 27, 2015
- Credo Reference
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Useful in particular for the reference lists that accompany many of the entries: popular and sometimes scholarly sources.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Google Books
Google Books is a great way to preview book content.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
- Google Scholar
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
- Trexler Library Citation Guides
Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.