This is the "Home" page of the "Digital Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Marketing  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/digitalmktg Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

How do I identify a publicly traded U.S.-based parent company in an industry I'm interested in?

LexisNexis Academic (on campus link)

Company search.

Market Share Reporter
Trexler Library Main Collection (B level) call # 338.74 M345s
A library reference book. Looks at market share within an industry, showing what companies and products hold the largest share. Sample.

      

    How do I identify competitors?

    LexisNexis Academic (on campus link)

    Includes Hoover's Report that lists chief competitors.

    Market Share Reporter
    Trexler Library Main Collection (B level) call # 338.74 M345s
    A library reference book. Looks at market share within an industry, showing what companies and products hold the largest share. Sample.

        

      How do I perform a SWOT analysis?

      • Hoover's via LexisNexis Academic
        Company search, then choose Hoover's report.
      • MarketLine Company Profiles via Business Source Complete
        Available through library subscription. 30-50 page reports describing 10,000 public and private companies worldwide, with a history of the company plus SWOT analysis. Information is based on primary research with industry panels and consumers. MarketLine gathers information on market segmentation, market growth and pricing, competitors and products, then interprets this data in company profiles. To access, go into Business Source Complete and then search on a company name and add Marketline in the publication limiter.
      • ValueLine
        Provides information on U.S. companies that sale stock. Information includes graphs, charts, ratings, and peer group analysis.

      How do I identify markets?

      • Passport Reference via Euromonitor
        Available through library subscription. See especially the "Consumer Lifestyle Reports" containing demographics.
      • Simmons National Consumer Survey
        Offers marketing data based on a semi-annual consumer survey of some 30,000 American consumers. The database allows cross-tabulation of demographic data with product lines and brand names. Sample. Sample. A login and password are required for this database.

      What about access to major trade publication, business magazines, and newpapers containing additional company and industry information, including forays into digital marketing?

      • Business Source Complete
        Available through library subscription. An "aggregator database" containing the full text of trade journals and other business periodicals. Known for its subject indexing. Strong on information about both industries and companies.
      • LexisNexis Academic
        Contains hundreds of newpspapers from around the world, including many major and small-town papers in the U.S.

      How do I cite sources in a bibliography?

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip