This is the "Home" page of the "Who Controls Your Digital World?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Who Controls Your Digital World?  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/digitalworld Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Resources to Generate Topic Ideas

      

    Selected Resources to Find Scholarly Information

    Learn more: What is Scholarly?

    • Scholarly Articles
      • Academic Search Complete
        A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including media and communication. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

      • Communication and Mass Media Complete
        Premier database of scholarly and trade journals and books in media and communication and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

      • Use the Subject Guides to find other recommended databases for your more specific topic area.

    • Scholarly Books
      • Encompass Search
        Location: Use the search box on the library homepage or http://muhlenberg.on.worldcat.org/advancedsearch
        Encompass Search finds information by searching through a massive collection of books, scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines, dissertations, conference proceedings, music, video, maps, and more. To find only books, use the Books limit on the left sidebar of your search results page. Many items will be in Trexler Library; note the call number and status of the item to check its location and availability. For items not in Trexler Library, use the Interlibrary Loan to request a copy from another library.
        

      Citing Your Sources

      • For information on APA Style, see:
        • APA Style (Trexler Library, Muhlenberg College)
          Examples of in-text and reference list citation formatting.
        • APA Style (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
          General orientation to APA Style, plus examples of paper and citation formatting.
        • APA Documentation Guide (University of Wisconsin)
          General orientation to APA Style, plus examples of paper and citation formatting.
      • Zotero
        "Free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources." Download instructions and help available on the site.
          

        Need Help with Your Research?

        Contact:

        Jen Jarson
        Social Sciences Reference Librarian
        phone: 484-664-3552
        email: jarson@muhlenberg.edu

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip