This is the "Home" page of the "Endangered Writers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Endangered Writers  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/endangeredwriters Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

      

    Getting to the full text

    Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.

        

      Supreme Court decisions

      • Legal Information Institute
        Search as follows: morse v frederick. Contains syllabus, court opinion, concurring opinions, and and dissenting opinions.
      • LexisNexis Academic
        Available by library subscription. Typically includes full official report of case, briefs and other documents related to the case, prior history, disposition, case in brief, case summary, outcome, headnotes, syllabus, counsel, and all opinions.

      Authoritative secondary commentary in books

      • Encompass Search
        Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.

      Authoritative secondary commentary in articles

      • Academic Search Complete
        Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
      • America History & Life
        Library subscription databse. The standard index for peer-reviewed articles and book chapters on U.S. and Canadian history.
      • JSTOR
        Library subscription databse. Archive of the full text of numerous history journals from major academic presses.

      Newspaper articles of the time

      Plagiarism Exercise

      Citing sources in Chicago style (foot/endnotes and bibliography format)

      For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

      For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero. Here is a user guide to Zotero. NOTE: In order to construct footnotes (as opposed to bibliography), the MS Word Plug-In is needed.

      For discussion and a tutorial on citation, visit IU Bloomington's How to Recognize Plagiarism.

          

        Articles via interlibrary loan

        Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip