Last Updated: Apr 26, 2017
Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Current issues are often to be found in Project Muse (see below). Includes nearly 300 journals specific to language and literature, including American Literary History, American Quarterly, Chaucer Review, College Composition and Communication, College English, College Literature, Early American Literature, ELH, English Journal, New Literary History, Shakespeare Quarterly, Southern Literary Journal, and Yearbook of English Studies.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
- Project MUSE
A full-text database specializing in journals in the humanities. Often complements JSTOR with more current holdings. Full text journals include African American Review, American Literary History, American Literary Realism, American Literary Scholarship, American Literature, American Quarterly, American Speech, College Literature, Early American Literature, Eighteenth-Century Fiction, ELH, Journal of Narrative Theory, Modern Fiction Studies, Southern Literary Journal, Studies in American Fiction, and Studies in American Jewish Literature.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.
- International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text
Definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts with many links to full text.
- Literature Criticism Online
All full text, this extensive archive of criticism of 20th century literary works comes from scholarly journals and books.