This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental History of Latin America and the Caribbean" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental History of Latin America and the Caribbean  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/envlatamhist Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Outreach and Scholarly
Communication Librarian,
Humanities & Business
Subject Specialist

phone: 484-664-3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

Search Google Scholar for Articles



Reference Works

  • Credo Reference
    Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
  • Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
    Newly revised and online, well-respected resource complete with recommended readings for further study.

Scholarly Journals

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
  • sample article

Assessing a Journal

  • UlrichsWeb Periodicals Directory
    Database that provides bibliographic information, including if a journal is peer-reviewed or not, on international periodicals. It covers all subject areas.

Citing Sources

  • Trexler Library Citation Guides
    Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
  • Zotero
    Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.
  • Annotated Bibliography Samples
    For help in writing annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for a definition and examples of an annotated bibliography.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip