Last Updated: Jan 13, 2014
- Science Direct, Health, Life, and Physical Sciences
A database of 1000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences from 1995 to the present.
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.
A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. **Patrons must register here
and are required to have a muhlenberg e-mail address to use this database.**
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Abstracts and some full-text of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
A database of citations to scientific literature primarily focusing on agriculture (including books, articles, and online resources) created by the National Agriculture Library.
GreenFile's resources focus on the ways humans affect the environment, providing indexing and some full text of scholarly and general interest items.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more.
- New York Times
Complete access to New York Times via Muhlenberg subscription. All users must register while physically on campus, using their Muhlenberg email.
- Science Daily
News articles, videos, and images in the subjects of health, math, and the sciences.
- Google news
Aggregated news from worldwide sources