Last Updated: Oct 13, 2014
Humanities & Business Librarian
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Search catalogs from libraries across the country and around the globe. Items owned by Trexler Library show a Muhlenberg College Library icon. Request items not owned by Trexler Library directly through WorldCat using the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) button. Items generally take 2-10 days to arrive.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- Google Scholar
A free index to books and articles that include a bibliography. Some are scholarly publications, but others are unpublished works and/or non-peer-reviewed. Use with caution. Some links to full text--especially non-English. Use this resource in conjunction with our Journal Locator, or request articles on interlibrary loan.
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
- Sociological Abstracts
Citations to scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and more in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.