Last Updated: Oct 25, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- Google Books
Offers previews of books, with link to interlibrary loan.
- Google Scholar
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.
Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Current issues are often to be found in Project Muse (see below). Includes nearly 300 journals specific to language and literature, including American Literary History, American Quarterly, Chaucer Review, College Composition and Communication, College English, College Literature, Early American Literature, ELH, English Journal, New Literary History, Shakespeare Quarterly, Southern Literary Journal, and Yearbook of English Studies.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.
Most any item not immediately available in our library or in the research databases can be requested on interlibrary loan
by filling out the appropriate form for articles
- Trexler Library Citation Guides
Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.