This is the "Home" page of the "Developing Global Identity" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Developing Global Identity  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/globalidentity Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Outreach and Scholarly
Communication Librarian,
Humanities & Business
Subject Specialist

phone: 484-664-3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

A.T.

Peer-reviewed/scholarly sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
  • Google Books
    Google Books is a rich source of full-text documents (books and other materials) published prior to 1923 that are now in the public domain.
  • Google Scholar
    May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Citations to scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and more in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

Newspapers, magazines, and other popular sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • Google
  • Google News
    Comprehensive up-to-date coverage from newspapers around the world.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.

Citing Sources

  • Trexler Library Citation Guides
    Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
  • Zotero
    Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip