Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016
Humanities & Business Librarian
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
- Credo Reference
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
A communally-written encyclopedia. Anyone can edit or contribute an entry, at any time. Excellent for locating controversies on a topic and getting ideas for research papers. The bibliographies often point to scholarly resources. Not itself a scholarly source per se, with no authority control. Compare with Scholarpedia.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
- Google Scholar
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
Library subscription databse. Archive of the full text of numerous history journals from major academic presses.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
- Project Muse
A full-text database with journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.