Last Updated: Mar 17, 2017
A substantive archive of several hundred scholarly journals covering non-English languages, literatures, and cultures. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Full text journals include Chasqui, German Quarterly, Hispamérica, Hispania, Italica, Latin American Literary Review, Monatshefte, New German Critique, Revista de crítica literaria latinoamericana, Revista hispánica moderna, and Yale French Studies.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
- Project Muse
A full-text database specializing in journals in the humanities. Full-text journals include Cervantes, L'Esprit créateur, French Studies, Hispania, Hispanic Review, Hispanófila, Monatshefte, Nineteenth-Century French Studies, Nouvelles etudes francophones, Nuevo texto crítico, Revista de estudios hispánicos, and Revista hispánica moderna.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text. Many journals are non-English language.
- LatAm-Studies Full Text Online
Much of the important scholarly content for Latin America comes from Latin America academic journals, yet little of it is included in the major U.S. or European scholarly indexing services. LatAm-Studies targets this content.
- Literature Criticism Online
All full text, this extensive archive of criticism of 20th century literary works comes from scholarly journals and books. All articles are in English.