This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Art  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/modart Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Outreach and Scholarly
Communication Librarian,
Humanities & Business
Subject Specialist

phone: 484-664-3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

 

Getting to the full text

Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on theCheck for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.

Reference Works

Books

  • Google Books
    Offers previews of books, with link to interlibrary loan.
  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.

Periodicals

  • America History & Life
    Subscription databases, in American history.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Subscription databases, in non-U.S. history.
  • Art Full Text
    A subscription database. Good starting place for art journals and art magazine, and includes the full text of many.
  • Google Scholar
    May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
  • JSTOR
    A subscription database. An archive for many scholarly journals including some in art history.

Citing Sources

For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides.

For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.

      
     

    Interlibrary Loan

    Most any item not immediately available in our library or in the research databases can be requested on interlibrary loan by filling out the appropriate form for articles or books.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip