This is the "Home" page of the "Negotiating Identity in Contemporary France" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Negotiating Identity in Contemporary France  

Last Updated: Nov 2, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/neg_identity Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Outreach and Scholarly
Communication Librarian,
Humanities & Business
Subject Specialist

phone: 484-664-3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

Literary and Film Criticism: Books, Chapters, and Articles

  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
  • Google Scholar
    Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
  • JSTOR
    Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Current issues are often to be found in Project Muse (see below). Includes nearly 300 journals specific to language and literature, including American Literary History, American Quarterly, Chaucer Review, College Composition and Communication, College English, College Literature, Early American Literature, ELH, English Journal, New Literary History, Shakespeare Quarterly, Southern Literary Journal, and Yearbook of English Studies.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.

Scholarly Sources Across the Disciplines

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
  • Google Scholar
    May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.

Citing Sources

  • Trexler Library Citation Guides
    Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
  • Zotero
    Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.
  • Annotated Bibliography Samples
    For help in writing annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for a definition and examples of an annotated bibliography.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip