This is the "Home" page of the "Organizational Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Communication  

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/orgcomm Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Scholarly Sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Database of SCHOLARLY, POPULAR, and some TRADE publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas. Use the ACADEMIC JOURNALS filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to SCHOLARLY sources. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Business Source Complete
    Database of SCHOLARLY and TRADE, as well as some POPULAR journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Use the ACADEMIC JOURNALS filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to SCHOLARLY sources. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Database of primarily SCHOLARLY and TRADE, as well as some POPULAR journals and books in media and communication and related areas. Use the ACADEMIC JOURNALS filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to SCHOLARLY sources. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.

Finding Popular Sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Database of SCHOLARLY, POPULAR, and some TRADE publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas. Use the MAGAZINES and/or NEWSPAPERS filters on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to POPULAR sources. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Database of primarily POPULAR and TRADE sources. Full text is linked directly in the database.

Finding Trade Sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Database of SCHOLARLY, POPULAR, and some TRADE publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas. Use the TRADE filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to TRADE sources. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Database of primarily SCHOLARLY and TRADE, as well as some POPULAR journals and books in media and communication and related areas. Use the TRADE PUBLICATIONS filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to TRADE sources. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Business Source Complete
    Database of SCHOLARLY and TRADE, as well as some POPULAR journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Use the TRADE PUBLICATIONS filter on the left side of your search results page to restrict your results to TRADE sources. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.

Writing Your Annotated Bibliography

Refer to the information in the assignment handout your professor distributed.  For additional information on annotated bibliographies, the following links may be helpful. 

 

Citing Your Sources

For information on using APA Style, see the Media and Communication Subject Guide: Citations tab.

Need Help with Your Research?

Contact:

Jen Jarson
Social Sciences Reference Librarian
phone: 484-664-3552
email: jarson@muhlenberg.edu

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip