This is the "Databases" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How do I get the Full-text of my article?

To get the Full-Text of an article:

- If you are in a library database with "Check for full text" buttons, click on "Check for full text". It will take you the full text of your article or tell you that the full-text cannot be found. If the full text is not available from Trexler Library, interlibrary loan the book or article

- If you have citation information for the article (journal title, year, title, etc.), type the information about your article in the Article Locator citation page on the library website. If the library subscribes to the full text, you will be directed to tthe article. If not, you can request a copy of the article via interlibrary loan.

- If Trexler Library does not have access to the full text of the article, search Google Scholar by article title to see if the author has made a copy freely available online. Look to the far right of the article's title to see if there is a link to a freely available copy. 

Search Google Scholar for Articles



Core Databases

  • JSTOR
    Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Includes approximately 100 journals specific to the study of philosophy.
  • Project MUSE
    A full-text database specializing in journals in the humanities.
  • Philosopher's Index
    Indexing of journals and books of philosophy from 1940 to present, with links to full text.

More Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • America: History & Life with Full Text
    The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kelly Cannon
Contact Info
484-664-3602
IM: refcannon (AIM, Yahoo)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip