Last Updated: Jun 29, 2017
Humanities & Business Librarian
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
- Credo Reference
An online collection of well-known reference books, available by library subscription.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Peer-reviewed open-access encyclopedia. Compare/contrast with the Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy listed above, as well as non-scholarly resources like SparkNotes and Wikipedia (not recommended for use with this project).
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Academic Search Complete
A subscription database. Good starting place for journals from every discipline. Includes the full text of about 3000 journals. Limit to "peer reviewed" to find only scholarly articles. Back issues of journals begin as early as 1990. Recent issues may not be included yet, due to publisher agreement. Journals held in Trexler Library are marked accordingly.
Archive (five year old and prior) of scholarly journals across the disciplines.
- Philosopher's Index
Available through library subscription. Standard journal database in philosophy.
A subscription database for psychology.
For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides.
For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.