This is the "Home" page of the "Reading Emily Dickinson" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reading Emily Dickinson  

Last Updated: Jun 29, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/readingdickinson Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu
IM (AIM, Yahoo, MSN): refcannon
Reference desk IM: talktotrexler

      

    Getting to the full text

    Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.

        

      How can I search across all databases for a specific title, whether book or journal?

      Scholarly books and book chapters

      Scholarly journal articles

      • Google Scholar
        A citation database. Tracks "who's citing whom." Some links to full text. Especially useful for locating discussion of individual poems.
      • Literature Criticism Online
        A subscription database. Anthology of reprints of full text or partial text of book chapters and journal articles.
      • JSTOR
        A subscription database. Archive of scholarly journals. All disciplines are represented.
      • Project Muse
        A subscription database. Selection of scholarly journals from across the disciplines.

      Web search engines and directories

      • Google
        Non-selective. One of the largest web crawlers.

      Citing sources

      For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

      For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.

          

        Articles via interlibrary loan

        Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip