Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016
- Credo Reference
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation is the definitive source for information about the entire range of religious and social changes that altered the face of Europe in the sixteenth century, encompassing not only issues of church polity and theology but also developments in politics, economics, demographics, art and literature. This broadly cast, interdisciplinary definition allows for a comprehensive social and intellectual history of early modern Europe.
- Early English Books Online
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Google Books
An excellent source for full-text of primary documents as they appear in public domain (pre-1923) books and magazines.
Search catalogs from libraries across the country and around the globe. Items owned by Trexler Library show a Muhlenberg College Library icon. Request items not owned by Trexler Library directly through WorldCat using the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) button. Items generally take 2-10 days to arrive.
- Google Scholar
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
A substantive archive of more than 300 scholarly history journals, all full text. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Full text journals include American Historical Review, Journal of American History, Journal of American Studies, Review in American History, Comparative Studies in Society and History, Cultural Critique, Eighteenth Century Studies, Environmental History, Historical Journal, and History and Theory.
- Trexler Library Citation Guides
Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.