This is the "Home" page of the "Remembering the American Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Remembering the American Revolution  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/remember_revolution Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon


A.T.

      

    Getting to the full text

    Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.

        

      Peer-reviewed (scholarly) journal articles as secondary source material

      • Academic Search Complete
        Interdisciplinary, largely full-text.
      • America: History & Life with Full Text
        Index to historical research about U.S. history, 1492-present. Links through "Get It" to JSTOR and Project Muse.
      • Google Scholar
        May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
      • JSTOR
        A substantive archive of more than 300 scholarly history journals, all full text. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Full text journals include American Historical Review, Journal of American History, Journal of American Studies, Review in American History, Comparative Studies in Society and History, Cultural Critique, Eighteenth Century Studies, Environmental History, Historical Journal, and History and Theory.

      Scholarly secondary sources as published in books

      • Encompass Search
        Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
      • Google Books
        Google Books is a rich source of full-text documents (books and other materials) published prior to 1923 that are now in the public domain.

      Style guides

      For tips on citing print and electronic sources in the Chicago style, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

          

        Articles via interlibrary loan

        Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip