Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014
- Google Scholar
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.
Full text of scholarly journals from most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago. Current issues are often to be found in Project Muse (see below). Includes nearly 300 journals specific to language and literature, including American Literary History, American Quarterly, Chaucer Review, College Composition and Communication, College English, College Literature, Early American Literature, ELH, English Journal, New Literary History, Shakespeare Quarterly, Southern Literary Journal, and Yearbook of English Studies.
- Literature Criticism Online
All full text, this extensive archive of criticism of 20th century literary works comes from scholarly journals and books.
- MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
Search catalogs from libraries across the country and around the globe. Items owned by Trexler Library show a Muhlenberg College Library icon. Request items not owned by Trexler Library directly through WorldCat using the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) button. Items generally take 2-10 days to arrive.
- Trexler Library Citation Guides
Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.
- Annotated Bibliography Samples
For help in writing annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for a definition and examples of an annotated bibliography.