This is the "Home" page of the "Revolutions in the Middle East" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Revolutions in the Middle East  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/revolsmideast Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

      

    Getting to the full text

    Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.

        

      How do I locate scholarly articles on my topic?

      • Academic Search Complete
        Limit to "peer reviewed" or "academic journals" to get at the scholarly journals.
      • Google Scholar
        Not specific to religion studies, but expansive in coverage, with some full text linkage, especially when searched on campus with access to JSTOR, etc.
      • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
        Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
      • JSTOR
        Archive from Stanford University of scholarly journals in all subject areas.

      How do I locate scholarly books?

      • Encompass Search
        Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
      • Google Books
        To peak inside books before requesting on interlibrary loan.
      • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
        Index to historical literature for all regions excluding the U.S. and Canada, 1450-present. Numerous links to full text.

      Primary sources

      • New York Times Archive 1857-1922 via Proquest
      • New York Times Archive 1923-2012 via Proquest
      • Times Digital Archive
        Since its first publication in 1785, The Times (London) has become one of the most preeminent, global daily (except Sundays) newspapers of the 18th- through early 21st-centuries centuries, covering international events, people, places, politics, business news, opinion and debate, entertainment and advertising. The Times Digital Archive makes this highly regarded resource available in an easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable online resource containing every page of every issue within the range of years displayed in the product banner.

      Citing sources and compiling an annotated bibliography

      For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides.

      For help in writing annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for samples using APA, Chicago, and MLA styles.

      For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.

          

        Articles via interlibrary loan

        Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip