Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016
Humanities & Business Librarian
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
- Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
- Encyclopedia of Mormonism
Trexler Library Reference 289.303 E56o
Published by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormons).
- Encyclopedia of Religion
Published by an academic press.
- Encyclopaedia of the Qur'¯an
Trexler Library Reference 297.12203 E56o
- Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World
- New Catholic Encyclopedia (2002)
Trexler Library Reference 289.03 N532c
Published by the Roman Catholic Church.
Written and edited by the public at large.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Academic Search Complete
A subscription database. Good starting place for journals, and includes the full text of about 3000 journals. Limit to "peer reviewed" to find only scholarly articles. Back issues of journals begin as early as 1990. Recent issues may not be included yet, due to publisher agreement. Journals held in Trexler Library are marked accordingly.
- ATLA Religion
A subscription database. Standard index for religious studies. Some full text.
- Google Scholar
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
Archive from Stanford University of scholarly journals in all subject areas.
- Project Muse
Recent archive of journals from a number of academic presses.
For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides.
For help in writing annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for samples of annotations using APA, MLA, and Chicago styles.
For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.