This is the "Home" page of the "Sociological Theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociological Theory  

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/sociologicaltheory Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles and Book Chapters

To search for articles or book chapters on a particular topic, use library databases or the library catalog. Check the Sociology Subject Guide for links to core sociology databases, other recommended databases, and the library catalog.

GETTING THERE: Library Homepage -- Research -- Subject Guides  -- Sociology

      

    Finding Cited References

    To find the references cited in your article or book chapter, use the library catalog. The library catalog tells you what books and journals (online, print, and microfilm) the library owns or has access to.

    GETTING THERE: Library Homepage -- Catalog tab

    If the library doesn't have access to the book or journal you need, use Interlibrary Loan to request a copy from another library.

    GETTING THERE: Library Homepage -- Services -- Interlibrary Loan 

        

      Finding Background Information on Theories and Theorists

      21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbook (2007)
      Location: Trexler Library Reference Collection 301 T971c v.1-2

      Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology (2006)
      Location: Online (search the library catalog by title)
      Also available in print in the Trexler Library Reference Collection at 301.03 C178.

      Credo Reference
      Location: Online (search the library catalog by title)
      Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

      Encyclopedia of Social Theory (2005)
      Location: Trexler Library Reference Collection 301.01 E56o v.1-2 (Level A)

      Key Contemporary Social Theorists (2003)
      Location: Trexler Library Reference Collection 300.922 E46k (Level A)

          

        Need Help with Your Research?

        Contact:

        Jen Jarson
        Social Sciences Reference Librarian
        phone: 484-664-3552
        email: jarson@muhlenberg.edu

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip