Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016
Humanities & Business Librarian
- Academic Search Complete
Includes popular periodicals as early as the 1940s.
- Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic NewsWatch includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The publications offer both national and regional coverage. Ethnic NewsWatch is the only current database devoted to presenting multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource. Coverage for current newspapers begins in 1990 and is updated daily with new content. Many of the titles are not found in any other aggregated resource. In addition, the historical file covering the years 1959-1989, offers a rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989. Unique perspectives are presented on the most important issues concerning ethnicities and minorities in the U.S. and Canada during the pivotal years of the 1960's, 1970's, and 1980's.
- LexisNexis Academic
Thousands of news sources from mid 1980s to present.
- New York Times Archive 1857-1922 via Proquest
- New York Times Archive 1923-2012 via Proquest
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
Provides indexing of general-interest periodicals published in the United States for the period 1890-1982.
- The Washington Post 1923-1954 via Proquest
- The Washington Post and Times Herald 1954-1959 via Proquest
- The Washington Post 1959-1973 via Proquest
- The Washington Post 1974-2000 via Proquest
- America: History & Life with Full Text
The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Full text journals include American Historical Review, American 19th Century History, American Studies, Early American Studies, Journal of American Culture, Journal of American History, Journal of Early American History, and Journal of Military History.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.