Last Updated: Aug 17, 2016
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- Business Source Complete
Available by library subscription. Largely full text database of scholarly and trade journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Full text journals include, among many others, the Harvard Business Review (1985-present, including all cases originally published in the Review), Academy of Management Journal, Accounting Review, and Journal of Marketing. Also includes several hundred in-depth reports on publicly traded companies. To access, click on the Company Profiles tab at the top of Business Source Complete.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Google Scholar
A free resource. Use with caution, as not all resources are in fact scholarly.
- Pew Research Center
Free resource. View think-tank research on the effects of AI, robotics, and the Internet on workers and the workplace.
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
- Society for Human Resource Management
Founded in 1948, the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) is the world’s largest HR membership organization devoted to human resource management. Representing more than 275,000 members in over 160 countries, the Society is the leading provider of resources to serve the needs of HR professionals and advance the professional practice of human resource management.
For help in writing an annotated bibliography, visit Purdue's OWL site.