This is the "Home" page of the "World War II in European Cinema" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War II in European Cinema  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/ww2eurocinema Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Humanities & Business Librarian
phone: x3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon

      

    Reference works

    • Credo Reference
      Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.

    How do locate scholarly articles, books, and chapters?

    • Encompass Search
      Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
    • Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
      A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
    • Google Scholar
      May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
    • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
      Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
    • MLA International Bibliography
      Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
    • WorldCat
      Search catalogs from libraries across the country and around the globe. Items owned by Trexler Library show a Muhlenberg College Library icon. Request items not owned by Trexler Library directly through WorldCat using the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) button. Items generally take 2-10 days to arrive.

    Citing sources

    For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

    For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero.

        

      Articles via interlibrary loan

      Journal articles not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip