Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Humanities & Business Librarian
How do I locate scholarly books, chapters, and journal articles of literary criticism?
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Google Books is a rich source of full-text documents (books and other materials) published prior to 1923 that are now in the public domain.
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.
MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
How do I locate popular reviews of texts or films?
Articles and books via interlibrary loan