Subject Guides: Reading the Qur'an: Home

Reserve resources

Approaching the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.1226 S468a

A Concordance of the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.122 K19c

Dictionary of Qur'anic Terms and Concempts
Trexler Library Reserves 297.12203 M671d

Encyclopaedia of the Qur'¯an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.12203 E56o

How to Read the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.12261 E71h

The Qur'an and Its Exegesis
Trexler Library Reserves 297.122 G261q

Reading the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.1226 S244r

The Story of the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.12261 M444s

Understanding the Qur'an
Trexler Library Reserves 297.1226 A135u

Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Google Books
Offers previews of books, with link to interlibrary loan.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

Google Scholar
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.

For tips on citing print and electronic sources, visit Trexler Library's Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources.

Or visit the Online Writing Lab at Purdue.

For automated citation, try the shareware Zotero. Directions for installing Zotero here.

For help with annotated bibliographies, visit Purdue's Online Writing Lab for definitions and format of an annotation.

Articles and books not found in Trexler Library can be ordered on interlibrary loan.