Subject Guides: Communication and Public Relations: Home

Finding News Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

Morning Call, 1984 to present This link opens in a new window
A database of articles from the Allentown-based Morning Call newspaper. Coverage from 1984 to 1 day ago. Full text is linked directly in the database.

Mondotimes - Pennsylvania News Media
Links to local media in the United States and worldwide, including newspaper, TV stations, news radio stations, and online news sources.

National Center for Charitable Statistics
"National repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States."
GuideStar Search
Offers basic directory information plus financial statements, mission and programs, goals and results, and leaders. Password access only; consult your instructor.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Available by library subscription. Largely full text database of scholarly and trade journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Full text journals include, among many others, the Harvard Business Review (1985-present, including all cases originally published in the Review), Academy of Management Journal, Accounting Review, and Journal of Marketing. Also includes several hundred in-depth reports on publicly traded companies. To access, search on "Marketline" and the name of the company.

American Factfinder
A database from the U.S. Census Bureau with population, housing, and business statistics at the country, state, county, city, and zip code levels.

Lehigh Valley Research Consortium
Collects quantitative and qualitative data on the Lehigh Valley on: demographics, public opinion , economic indicators, non-profit sector, governmental sector, and more.

Pennsylvania Department of Education
"Information about schools, student progress, graduation rates, school districts," and more.

Pennsylvania State Data Center
Official source of demographic and economic data for Pennsylvania.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
"Principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics." Find statistics and data on inflation, spending, employment, wages, productivity, and more.

For information on why to cite your sources and how to avoid plagiarism, see the Get Started with Library Research: Cite Sources guide.

For information on APA, Chicago, and MLA Styles, see:
- Citation Styles (Trexler Library, Muhlenberg College)
- Citation Resources (Purdue University Online Writing Lab)
- Documentation Resources (University of Wisconsin Writer's Handbook)