Location: Muhlenberg Collection T M952a
1930-38: Muhlenberg College Alumni Quarterly
1938-54: Muhlenberg College Alumni Magazine
1955-71: Muhlenberg College News
1966-77: Muhlenberg Alumni News
1990-96: Muhlenberg Door to Door
1989-current: Muhlenberg Magazine (1980-2008 bound; 2008-current unbound)
Encompass Search finds information by searching through a massive collection of books and scholarly journals, as well as newspapers and magazines, dissertations, conference proceedings, music, video, maps, and more.
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Selectively covers masters theses and dissertations from North America and Europe 1861-present.
To get the full text of an article, consider the following options:
- If you are in Encompass Search or a library database, look for "Check for Full Text buttons," "Access Online," or "Check eResources" buttons. These buttons will take you the full text of the article or tell you that the full text cannot be found. If the full text is not available from Trexler Library, look for buttons to request the item from another library via interlibrary loan. Or go directly to the interlibrary loan request forms.
- If you have citation information for the article (i.e., journal title, article title, publication year, etc.), type the information about your article in Encompass Search on the library website. If the library subscribes to the full text, you will be directed to the article (see first bullet above). If not, you can request a copy of the article via interlibrary loan.
- If Trexler Library does not have access to the full text of the article, search Google Scholar by article title to see if the author has made a copy freely available online. If not, you can request a copy of the article via interlibrary loan.