This is the "Home" page of the "Historical Ecology of the Lehigh Valley" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Historical Ecology of the Lehigh Valley  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/historicalecologylv Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Resources for Background Information

  • Credo Reference
    Hundreds of dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas. Full text is linked directly in the database.
  • Google

Selected Resources for Books and Articles (General and Local)

Check the Subject Guides (linked from the Library Homepage in the Research area) for other recommended databases for this and related subject areas.

  • The Lehigh Water Gap: A Documentary History
    On reserve for this class; Ask at the Lending Services Desk
  • Academic Search Complete
    A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Get It links to check for full text online or in the library.
  • America: History and Life
    A database of scholarly journal articles, books, book chapter, book reviews, dissertations, and more in U.S. and Canadian history. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
  • Beyond Steel: An Archive of Lehigh Valley Industry and Culture (Lehigh University)
    "highlights the Lehigh Valley's mid nineteenth-century boom, late twentieth-century decline and continuing community readjustment"
  • Encompass Search
    Search through a massive collection of books, as well as scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines, dissertations, conference proceedings, music, video, maps, and more.
  • Google Books
    Search for books indexed and scanned by the Google books project.
  • Google Scholar
    Search scholarly books, book chapters, and journal articles via Google. Some full text may be available online for free or you may be connected to the library's online subscriptions directly; otherwise, search Encompass Search by book title or journal title to check for full text online or in the library.

Selected Resources for Maps

Need Help with Your Research?

Contact:

Jen Jarson
Social Sciences Reference Librarian
phone: 484-664-3552
email: jarson@muhlenberg.edu

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip