This is the "Home" page of the "Labor Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Labor Economics  

Last Updated: Mar 17, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.muhlenberg.edu/laborecon Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help with your research?

Contact:

Kelly Cannon
Outreach and Scholarly
Communication Librarian,
Humanities & Business
Subject Specialist

phone: 484-664-3602
email: kcannon@muhlenberg.edu

A.T.

News of recent events

  • Business Source Complete
    Available through library subscription. An "aggregator database" containing the full text of trade journals and other business periodicals. Known for its subject indexing. Strong on information about both industries and companies.
  • Wall Street Journal
    Available by library subscription. The "paper of record" of the business world. Proquest version contains full text archive 1923-today. No charts or graphs

Scholarly articles

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
  • Business Source Complete
    Available through library subscription. An "aggregator database" containing the full text of trade journals and other business periodicals. Known for its subject indexing. Strong on information about both industries and companies.
  • Google Scholar
    May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.

Recent scholarly books for broad overviews

  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
  • Google Books
    Many authors have placed their works in Google Books as a way to increase exposure and hopefully sell more copies of their works. Any full text that appears may not be easy to extract or manipulate, and often only snippets are available for viewing online. Use the "Find in a Library" option to "request item" on interlibrary loan (you need to be "connected to the Muhlenberg Col Libr network" to do so).

Bibliography mining

  • Encompass Search
    Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.

Citation guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip