Last Updated: Apr 12, 2016
- CIA World Factbook
Information, including statistics, on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for hundreds of world entities.
- Country Commercial Guides
Look no further than the U.S. Commercial Service’s Country Commercial Guides, written by U.S. Embassy trade experts worldwide….. An excellent starting point for everything you need to know about exporting and doing business overseas detailing 8 important weigh stations on your export journey.
- Credo Reference
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
- Encyclopedia of African History
Covers the history of the entire African continent from Morocco, Libya, and Egypt in the north to the Cape of Good Hope in the south, and the surrounding islands from Cape Verde in the west to Madagascar, Mauritius, and Seychelles in the east.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Newly revised and online, well-respected resource complete with recommended readings for further study.
- Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Online version of a six-volume survey of modern Asia, defined as extending from Japan in the east to Turkey in the west, and from Kazakhstan in the north to Indonesia in the south.
- Europa World Year Book
Brief statistics by country on a variety of topics, including: area and population, health and welfare, agriculture, industry, trade, transport, education, and more.
- Political Handbook of the World
Information by country on a variety of topics, including: government and politics, constitution, foreign affairs, political and opposition parties, and more.
- Academic Search Complete
Full text access to scholarly and non-scholarly publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas.
- Business Source Complete
Largely full text database of scholarly and trade journals. May include reports about consumers, target markets, etc.
Index to scholarly publications in economics. Links out to other library databases, and to interlibrary loan.
- Encompass Search
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
- Google Scholar
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
- Google News
Comprehensive up-to-date coverage from newspapers around the world.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, business publications, legal materials, and more, with coverage in the main from 1980 to present.
- Trexler Library Citation Guides
Brief, easy-to-use guides to the 3 most used citation styles: APA, Chicago (Turabian), MLA.
Free citation tool. Does the citing for you! Loved by librarians, professors, and students alike.