Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Business Source Complete
Available by library subscription. Largely full text database of scholarly and trade journals covering all aspects of accounting, business, and economics. Full text journals include, among many others, the Harvard Business Review (1985-present, including all cases originally published in the Review), Academy of Management Journal, Accounting Review, and Journal of Marketing. Also includes several hundred in-depth reports on publicly traded companies. To access, search on "Marketline" and the name of the company.
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
Company 10-K and SEC Reports
EDGAR Company Filings
Open access. Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.
Here are the terms you can search on in the EDGAR 10-K: restate, material weakness, legal proceedings, internal control, litigation, SEC investigation, SEC inquiry, control failure
Limit to domain sec.gov and search for SEC documents.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan