Subject Guides: Advanced Research in Psychology: Home

Handbooks/Reference

APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology by Mario Mikulincer; Phillip R. Shaver; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 155.2 A639h
ISBN: 9781433816994
Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Psychology, Developmental Psychology by Irving B. Weiner; Richard M. Lerner; M. Ann Easterbrooks; Jayanthi Mistry
ISBN: 9781118285374
Publication Date: 2012-10-06
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Psychology by Carla E. Wilhelm
ISBN: 9781626180741
Publication Date: 2012-01-01

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Premier database of scholarly and professional journals and books in psychology and related areas. Some full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise, use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, most of which are available for immediate download and use.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

Reviews

Annual Review of Psychology
Literature reviews providing summary and analysis of research in the field of psychology, published annually. Good for an overview of the state of research on a given topic. Full text is available online for 1950-present.
Trends in Cognitive Science
'Trends in Cognitive Sciences' (TICS) is a peer reviewed journal that aims to keep researchers, students and teachers up-to-date and well informed about all areas of cognitive science. It includes research covering psychology, artificial intelligence, linguistics, philosophy, computer science, anthropology, physiology and neuroscience. The journal's principal content is reviews, but it also includes: Opinion articles, which encourage debate and hypothesis on a particular subject; letters; book reviews; and short Research Focus articles highlighting topical issues or important recent research papers.
Current Trends in Social Psychology
Muhlenberg has v.189(1961)-v.496(2013).
Call number: Per. 505n

Clinical

Developmental

Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology
"The Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology provides a forum for the presentation of conceptual, methodological, policy, and research studies involved in the application of behavioral science research in developmental and life span psychology. ...Most importantly, the Journal demonstrates how knowledge gained from research can be applied to policy making and to educational, clinical, and social settings."
European journal of developmental psychology
(2004-03-01~15 months ago)
Developmental Science
(1998~present)

Developmental Science publishes cutting-edge theory and up-to-the-minute research on scientific developmental psychology from leading thinkers in the field. It is currently the only journal that specifically focuses on developmental cognitive neuroscience.

Social/Cultural

Cognitive