Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
See the Subject Guides for recommendations of other databases by subject area.
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Morning Call, 1984 to present
A database of articles from the Allentown-based Morning Call newspaper. Coverage from 1984 to 1 day ago. Full text is linked directly in the database.
NOTE: The library also has the most recent seven months of The Morning Call in paper, located in the Newspapers section on Level A.
Researching Muhlenberg: Selected Resources
Agencies Providing Federal Statistical Information (FedStats)
Links to official statistical information produced by the U.S. federal government. Browse by agency to connect to agencies' websites.
A database from the U.S. Census Bureau with population, housing, and business statistics at the country, state, county, city, and zip code levels.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
"Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government."
Historical Statistics of the United States
Statistics from colonial times to modern day covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
A data archive of research in the social sciences. Specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Full access available only to Muhlenberg faculty, students, and staff who create accounts using their Muhlenberg email addresses.
, Film Studies
, Information Science
, International Studies
, Media & Communication
, Political Economy & Public Policy
, Political Science
, Sustainability Studies