The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is the federal agency that monitors the nation's air, land, and water quality. Their site offers information, data, and reports on laws, regulations, and more.
Resources that speak to the reduction of long-term losses from landslide hazards, improving our understanding of the causes of ground failure, and suggesting mitigation strategies.
NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) provides public access an archive for environmental data, including comprehensive atmospheric, coastal, oceanic, and geophysical data.
The map locator and downloader tool allows you find a location in various scales and editions of the USGS Topographic Map Series, including historical. You can use the tool to view or download the images for free.
From the United States Geological Survey (USGS) federal agency, this site includes water information, including: groundwater usage, floods, hurricanes, and drinking water usage.
A collection of 2,000+ full-text journals published by Elsevier 1995 to the present in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.
A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. You need to register for an account to use SciFinder-n. To create an account REGISTER HERE. **Students and staff must register using their current Muhlenberg e-mail address.**
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
A database of citations to scientific literature primarily focusing on agriculture (including books, articles, and online resources) created by the National Agriculture Library.
AGRICOLA records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Both data sets are updated daily with newly cataloged and indexed materials. Each may be searched separately, or the two may be searched together.
