Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using content from the Internet Archive

Internet Archive has many titles available as ebooks

The Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. 

To use the books available, you must get a free Internet Archive account and be logged in. (See "Sign up for a free account")

Books in the "Books to borrow" collection may be borrowed by logged in patrons.  You may read the books online in your browser or, in some cases, download them into Adobe Digital Editions, a free piece of software used for managing loans.  

Please note that works in this collection are protected by copyright law (Title 17 U.S. Code) and copying, redistribution or sale, whether or not for profit, by the recipient is not permitted unless authorized by the rightsholder or by law.

Internet Archive books in Encompass

We have chosen to let links from books that can be borrowed from the Internet Archive work in the Encompass catalog.  This will allow users to use these books even if we do not have access to them locally or through a subscription.

Books from the Internet Archive will have links that look like below:

Link in Encompass

If you click on either link labeled "Access Online" you will be taken to the record for the book in the Internet Archive.