Subject Guides: Polymers: Home

Specific Science Journals

Angewandte Chemie Int. Ed.
Available through Wiley.
Bioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry (Letters)
The Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
available 1996-present through ACS journal subscription
The Journal of the American Chemical Society
Available through American Chemical Society Web Editions, 1996-present
Nature
Access the journal Nature 1987-present with the link below, from 1869-1960 on microfilm (Level A of the library), 1960-present in paper journal form (Level B of the library call number 505n), or via Academic Search Complete 1997-12 months ago (selected articles only).
PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Science)
Science
Available 1880-present.

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full-text of peer-reviewed American Chemical Society research journals (1996 to present) in the chemical and related sciences.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. You need to register for an account to use SciFinder-n. To create an account REGISTER HERE. **Students and staff must register using their current Muhlenberg e-mail address.**

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.

Google Scholar
An open-access search engine that looks for content it identifies as "scholarly" on the free web. Emphasis is on books and journal articles. Intended as a "federated search" to search across disciplines (weighted toward sciences and social sciences). Not always full text. Be sure to check library catalog to see if Muhlenberg has access to the full text.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of 2,000+ full-text journals published by Elsevier 1995 to the present in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Springerlink This link opens in a new window
Over 1,700 journals from Springer-Verlag with coverage from 1997 to present. Subjects covered focus on the natural sciences, but also include significant titles in behavioral sciences, humanities, social sciences and law.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
"Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more."

The ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information - in Ready Reference - 808.06654 A187s