Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Humanities & Business Librarian
Getting to the full text
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
How do I find authoritative introductions to my topic?
CIA World Factbook
Information, including statistics, on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for hundreds of world entities.
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Newly revised and online, well-respected resource complete with recommended readings for further study.
A website on Latin American countries from the University of Texas.
How do I locate scholarly books in Spanish or English?
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Offers previews of books, with link to interlibrary loan.
How do I locate peer-reviewed (scholarly) journal articles in Spanish or English?
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
A database of scholarly journal articles, working papers, policy briefs, conference proceedings, and more in the area of international affairs theory and research. Full text is linked directly in the database.
Free search engine for books and journal articles in all disciplines.Links may take you to free full text, or search the library's site for full text access.
Open Access journal database produced by Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, with participation from many other institutions. Coverage of sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities.
How about news from the region?
Provides full text access to current and recent archives of major daily news publications, regional, and local news resources in the US & Canada, plus over 800 more from around the globe. Publication types include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan