Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Humanities & Business Librarian
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon
Getting to the full text
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.
Scholarly sources published as books
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Primary sources published on the web
Library of Congress-managed digital archive culled from research collections throughout the country. See especially the collections titled A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation and Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan