Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Humanities & Business Librarian
IM (AIM, Yahoo): refcannon
Getting to the full text
Once you have found the citation of a journal article you're interested in, click on the Check for Full Text buttons found next to the citation, or run a journal title search in Trexler Library's Encompass Search.
Reference works (good for generating topics and recommending sources)
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Alphabetically arranged entries in Laqueur's encyclopedia provides fresh and lengthy articles on such topics as antisemitism, historiography, Jewish women, memorials, and resistance.
Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work
This encyclopedia offers an authoritative and comprehensive survey of the important writers and works that form the literature about the Holocaust and its consequences.
Authoritative secondary commentary in books
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Authoritative secondary commentary in articles and chapters
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
A database of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, and more in the areas of television and film. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Library subscription database. Standard index for peer-reviewed articles and scholarly books on Latin American history.
Library subscription databse. Archive of the full text of numerous history journals from major academic presses.
MLA International Bibliography
Premier scholarly index, with numerous links to full text, to criticism in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, film studies, and folklore, published from 1920-present.
Websites more likely to be scholarly
May be used in conjunction with interlibrary loan. Access to full text is maximized by searching from the Muhlenberg network.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan