Subject Guides: Lab Robotics and Automation: Home

Specific Science Journals

JALA - Journal of Laboratory Automation

Chemistry Specific Databases

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full-text of peer-reviewed American Chemical Society research journals (1996 to present) in the chemical and related sciences.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A database and research tool including literature from many scientific disciplines, specifically in chemistry, engineering, and materials science. You need to register for an account to use SciFinder-n. To create an account REGISTER HERE. **Students and staff must register using their current Muhlenberg e-mail address.**

General Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1948 and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large and diverse database that covers most academic disciplines. Contains both scholarly and non-academic resources. Includes many articles in full text.

Google Scholar
An open-access search engine that looks for content it identifies as "scholarly" on the free web. Emphasis is on books and journal articles. Intended as a "federated search" to search across disciplines (weighted toward sciences and social sciences). Not always full text. Be sure to check the library catalog to see if Muhlenberg has access to the full text.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable collections of full-text journals across many disciplines. Contains full-text of many biology, botany, ecology journal titles. (Note: To restrict results to particular journals/disciplines, from Advanced Search screen, choose discipline category/ies.)
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of 2,000+ full-text journals published by Elsevier 1995 to the present in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.

Selected Reference Sources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
"Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more."

Citing Sources

Trexler Library handouts on citation styles:
http://trexler.muhlenberg.edu/research/citation-guides.html

Interlibrary Loan

Most any item not immediately available in our library or in the research databases can be requested on interlibrary loan by filling out the appropriate form for articles or books.

Lab Robotics and Automation

Need help with your research?

Getting the Full Text!

Finding Books

Specific Science Journals

Chemistry Specific Databases

General Databases

Selected Reference Sources

Citing Sources

Interlibrary Loan