Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help with your research?
Search Google Scholar for Articles
Hundreds of authoritative dictionaries, encyclopedias, fact books, guides, companions and more from respected publishers across dozens of major subject areas.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Newly revised and online, well-respected resource complete with recommended readings for further study.
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.
Authoritative Secondary Commentary in Books
Search catalogs from libraries across the country and around the globe. Publication title level search only - no articles or chapters. Items owned by Trexler Library show a Muhlenberg College library icon. Request items not owned by Trexler Library directly through WorldCat using the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) button. Items generally take 4-14 days to arrive.
Encompass Search searches for books and other resources, first in our own library, and then beyond, in other research libraries.
Academic Search Complete
A database of both scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of disciplines and subject areas, including psychology. Most full text is linked directly in the database; otherwise use the Check for Full Text buttons to check for full text online or in the library.
An open-access web crawler that looks for content it identifies as "scholarly." Emphasis is on books and journal articles. Intended as a "federated search" to search across disciplines (weighted toward sciences and social sciences). Not always full text. Check our Journal Locator (see above) to see if Muhlenberg has access to the full text.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text of articles appearing in history journals, with emphasis on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). It includes citations to books, journal articles, and dissertations.
A substantive archive of about 3,000 full text scholarly journals plus scholarly books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and biological sciences. As an archive, there is typically a lag time of 3-5 years from publication until new issues appear in JSTOR. Journals include core titles from a variety of disciplines: history, economics, biology, and more.
ScienceDirect Journals: Health, Life, Physical, Social, and Behavioral Sciences
A database of 2,000+ full-text Elsevier journals in the areas of health, life, and physical sciences, social, and behavioral sciences from 1995 to the present.
Articles and books via interlibrary loan